W7- Food and Drink

Standard

I made much more this week opposed to last week, but I wasn’t so good about taking pictures…

So here’s what I made…

Crock-Pot Meal: Italian Chicken over Pasta

This was inspired by a crock-pot seasoning packet…All I did was add frozen chicken, a spoonful of minced garlic, the seasoning packet, 1 cup of water, and a can of diced tomatoes…and viola!!!  I served it over spagetti and it was super yummy! 

The recipe meal was Valentine Inspired Rice Krispy Treats

It was a simple recipe…6 cups of rice crispies, 3 tbsps of butter and 10 oz of strawberry and plain marshmellows…I melted the butter first, then added the marshmellows until the mixture was all melted…then remove from heat and add rice crispies…stir quickly and spoon into a butter baking dish…use a buttered spatula as well to flatten it all down…If you have cookie cutters you like, you can instantly cut into desired shapes, or just cool and cut in squares after about 15 minutes…Best if enjoyed within the first day…

Juice- I ate my fruit, and made more salads, so I didn’t juice…but I did drink plenty of orange juice and so I feel okay about my choices…

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

