W7- Spirituality

Standard

I always look forward to Sunday mornings.  My boys usually wake up early and let me sleep in a bit.  I get the luxury of laying in bed and knowing I don’t have to get up until I want to…it is during that time that I talk to God.  I give thanks for all that I have, for the people in my life, for the opportunities I have, for the comforts I have…I also simply thank God for life. We never know what tomorrow will bring, and I know sometimes it sounds cliche, but we truly need to try and live our life with as much meaning and intent as we can.  I had heard last night about the death of Whitney Houston and am continuing to hear more and more about the impact she had on others, and the sadness with her life ending the way it did.  One of my all time favorite songs is “The Greatest Love Of All.”  It was one of the first songs I remember really feeling a connection with, that there was a message in it that everyone had to hear and feel…Life is a gift, treat it as such.

One response »

  1. Kristin I know you are super busy but I came back to your blog today and sadly I dont see any new posts from you, this may sound a bit inconsiderate on my end but I wish you would post more often or again. I really did enjoy all of your thoughts, ideas, pictures, etc. regardless thank you for all the ones you did do and not just for me to enjoy but I really did.
    take care.

Leave a Reply

