W6- Health and Fitness

Standard

I am happy to say that my total walking/running this week was 23 miles!!!  I increased my miles by roughly 6 miles!!!  Now, this is including all my walking, I put my pedometer on in the morning and then take it off at night, so it’s basically as if I am walking just over 3 miles a day.  I know I have a lot of work to do to prepare for the half marathon, but for me…just regularly increasing my activity each week is important, and it’s evident that I am being more active by seeing how my numbers are going on.  There is one problem though…my feet are constantly sore.  My heels specifically, I don’t mean to complain, but I wish they wouldn’t hurt so bad all the time…My hubby rubs them but heels are tough things to massage, and I try to keep my legs up, but that doesn’t help much…if you have any advice for sore heels let me know.  I may need to invest in some new running shoes…but they hurt all the time, regardless of what shoes I wear…Oh well, my body feels good, my energy is up, and my head is clear…so, it’s not such a bad trade off.

Have a healthy and productive week.  Remember that even small steps are still moving you ahead!

Peace and Smiles to you today and always…

One response »

  1. Small steps are still moving us ahead…what a great line…good for you kiddo! Sorry your feet hurt. Other than lavender oil for your feet all I can tell you is I’ll send a cloud for you to walk on.

Leave a Reply

