W6- Teaching

Standard

Monday’s are funny…I always look forward to Monday’s getting here…I miss the kids and am excited to start off a new week, introducing new stories and new math concepts, new grammar skills, social studies lessons, science materials and so on…I am hopeful that each Monday will set the tone for the rest of the week and be the day that inspires and excites the students into wanting to learn new things and get smarter and grow…I also have my tutor group on Monday’s, which creates the same feelings….I give them my all, and hope they give me theirs…That said…I am always so tired after a Monday…what I am most looking forward too is going to bed…laying down and resting my head, my neck and shoulders, my voice, my eyes…Some day’s I am rearing to go, ready for round two…but nights like now, I just want to put my pj’s on and snuggle up on the couch and watch jeopardy…Teaching can consume me…but it’s also important to try and find a balance…I have to give them my best…so, I need to be my best…and sometimes that means turning off the computer, turning off my teacher brain, and just relaxing…so…off to the couch!

One response »

Leave a Reply

