W5-Food and Food…

Standard

Hello!

Today it is just food and more food…I drank juice, but I myself didn’t freshly juice it…I will juice twice next week 🙂

Recipe Meal: Southwestern Haystacks

So Hubby and I were trying to think of a meal to make, and we realized we had a lot of canned food…so we thought we’d google recipes that involved canned food…and lo and behold….this recipe came up!  We had most the ingredients on hand, so it cost of very little and it tasted delicious!!!

1 lb ground beef- cooked/drained

1 can diced tomatoes

1 can kidney beans

1 can corn

1 tsp garlic salt

pepper

1 lb pasta

Cheese and Sour Cream to garnish with…

Directions:

Brown beef and drain…then put back in pan.  Add tomatoes, beans, and corn.  Then cook pasta according to package directions.  Then mix meat mixture with pasta…spoon into bowl and put a good sized spoonful of sour cream and sprinkle of shredded cheese!  Yummy!!!  We all really liked this meal, even my little guy…which says a lot!

 

Crock-pot-Meal

Chili

I have made chili a bunch of times, but never using a crock pot.  It was the same method really, but I thought I would give it a try in the slow cooker this time. 

Ingredients:

1 lb ground beef – cooked/drained

1 can kidney beans

1 can pinto beans

1 can chili beans

1 can diced tomatoes

1 cup water

1 packet of taco seasoning

I had my little guy help with this meal, I opened the cans, he poured everything into the pot, he even helped at the start of browning the meat…I cooked it on high for about 2 hours, and it was perfect.  We served it two ways, one in a bread bowl with cheese sprinkled, the other with sour cream/cheese and tortilla chips for dipping! 

By the way…We do eat lots of salad and fruit…but that’s not new so I don’t really include those pictures 🙂 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

