W4- Family Fun

Standard

So…One of the perks of my job is that I work Monday and Tuesday, and then the other days I get to choose if I want to substitute (which is usually every chance I get, but still I have a little bit of flexibility).   This week I ended up being me and then my partner as her sub on Thursday and Friday…That left Wednesday available to take a random sub job or simply take the day off.  I decided to do that later, as did my little guy…Wednesday’s are “early out” days because teachers have collaboration meetings/staff meetings and so on, so with our district, school ends at 12:30 on Wednesday.  I figured Charles could stay home and be “homeschooled” that day.  Knowing that we were staying home, Hubby decided he wanted to stay home too!  We all played hookie with our usual roles and took the day to hang out and have family fun.  We went to Disneyland of course!

It was a lot of fun, and a beautiful day to spend at the park.  We took the monorail into Tomorrowland, and then took the train to New Orleans Square.  I had never been on that train and it was really nice!  It was so much fun having it be the 3 of us!  We went on Winnie the Pooh, Splash Mountain, Haunted Mansion, Pirates of the Caribbean, Go Gadget Coaster, Peter Pan’s Adventure, Snow White’s Adventure, and Roger Rabit.

Days like these are ones that Charles will look back on with fondness, heck…these are the moments I will look back on with fondness.  A lot of our family fun seems to be revolving around Disneyland, but that’s because Disneyland is a really great place and one that prior to our passes, we rarely went to.  Charles got a Disneyland book for his birthday and we were spewing off cool disney facts all day…Did you know that there are hidden Mickey’s on many of the rides?  Did you know that inside the Matterhorn is a basketball court and below Pirates of the Caribbean is the Disney Employee Cafeteria…and that above the main street fire station there is a 600 sq ft. apt that Walt would use for him and his family, and is still used today by corportate execs and special guests…

Have fun with your family…take time to laugh with each other, make jokes, tell stories, and be silly…Snuggle, hold hands, give kisses, and remind them how special they are to you!!!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

